Going out- with the ex…

13 05 2007

Ex-boyfriends are a funny species. Especially when they are fairly newly ex. While I am comfortable to go out with exs from a long time ago, I really get, in a funny way quite uncomfortable about meeting my immediate ex. It might be because I still have some secret feelings for him, or because I’m just not comfortable to openly flirt with other people while he is around.
This weekend, I met my ex for some drinks, and exactly that happened. We went to a club, and I got talking to someone who was absolutely the most handsome guy around. It turned out, we also had a lot of common interests, which made it really enjoyable.
The problem: How to proceed with the ex standing next to you? I had the choice, obviously, to either ignore my ex and just carry on with the new guy – or not going full steam ahead with the new guy.
In the end I chose the latter – and decided to leave fairly early with my ex, and no one else. And although I think it could have been really nice to go further with the new guy, somehow I feel that I am just not ready to jump as yet, or maybe it just wasn’t the right day – but somehow it was strange to make that choice. Especially, as I know that if my ex would not have been there, I know I would have had a lot more fun that night.


Photo by globalNix.


Actions

Information

One response

15 05 2007
justevolvin

Hey thanks for stopping by my blog and checking out the video link!

With regard’s to ex’s…I met my current partner shortly after I moved to Asheville, North Carolina (USA) from Naples, Florida. Luckily, all of my ex’s are in Florida and I don’t have to worry about running into them or managing awkward conversations.

Your leanings toward your ex intrigues me…Perhaps there is still something there? 🙂

Leave a comment